Fired up Genie, with my new Noahlink, created a “golden” account for my More’s (starting with them to make sure I know what I’m doing), connected and waited anxiously for the download process to finish. All went well, so followed up with my Intent’s, of course in a new “golden” account.
For you newbies out there, who like myself are trying to make sure not to modify any data in the instruments, the software is sane. After the initial connect process, where Genie identifies the instruments, one clicks Continue to transfer all the data into the empty client. A msg indicates the aids and database don’t agree (good thing since started with empty client), and gives choice of “Use Instrument Data” or “Start New Client”. Obviously choose the “Use Instrument Data” or you will wipe out your aids settings.
After completion of download, Save and Exit provides two checkboxes, save in database and save in instrument. Being super cautious, I only checked the database. Everything finishes up and the aids disconnect.
One minor thing to watch out for, when I started another client, my Intent’s, now back in my ears, showed up with the More’s. Turned them off, and continued on with the More’s only. Apparently th instruments remain in pairing mode for a significant length of time.