All,
I’m a newb still, but have just recently went all in on trying the self fitting. Per tenkan and others, I’ve protected my initial fit so I can revert back to it if I botch something.
I have done that, and reverted back to my original setting several times trying to learn what all the adjustments do. However, it did lead to one question on the flow of re-installation.
Here’s where I’m at. Hearing aids paired with the Resound software, open my original file by choosing the original profile, select use session (there is only 1 session in this profile).
Somewhere along the way, I encounter the calibration (Feedback calibration?). I bypass this and move to the next step. Question is, do I need to do this step to reinstall the settings from the original fittling, or are they already included in the settings as saved?
Thanks for any insights on this matter.
You’re ignoring this member’s posts.